Remove an entire pie from my portfolio

When you remove a pie from your portfolio 

  • All the securities in that Pie will be sold  
  • Proceeds will be reinvested into your portfolio based on your target allocations.  

This process happens automatically, whether Auto-Invest is turned “off” or “on” in the account. 

Can I remove everything from my portfolio? 

No, you can’t remove everything from your portfolio. 

If you only have one Pie remaining in your portfolio, you will need to add the new Pies/Slices before removing the original. 

_____________________________________________________________________________

Web:

  1. Navigate to the “Invest” tab. 
  2. Click “Portfolio” 
  3. Click “Edit” 

Web_-_step_1__1_.png

Web_-_step_2__1_.png

 

Web_-_step_3__1_.png

_____________________________________________________________________________

Mobile

1. Tap “Invest”

2. Tap “Portfolio”

Mobile_-_step_1_.png

3. Tap “Manage Pie 

Mobile_-_step_2__1_.png

4. Tap “Edit Pie” 

Mobile_-_step_3__1_.png

5. Lower the target percentage of the pie you want to remove to 0%. 

6. Adjust the target percentages of the remaining pies to equal 100%. 

7. Tap “Save" 

Mobile_-_step_4__1_.png

 

All examples above are for informational purposes and should not be considered an offer to buy or sell certain securities. M1 does not provide investment advice.

 

Was this article helpful?
/
0 out of 5 found this helpful