You are using an outdated/unsupported browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Support Center

I've transfered a security that is not in my M1 portfolio. What will happen?

The M1 trading algorithm compares your current holdings to your target portfolio. If there is a security owned that is not in your target portfolio, it is liquidated. If you do not update your target portfolio to contain the securities you transferred, the security will be liquidated upon receipt.

Have more questions? Submit a request