If you have any cash or held assets in your account, you will want to liquidate your M1 account first.
⚠ We advise against closing your account after liquidation. You will need to sign in again to download tax documents and any earned dividends may still be paid to your account after your liquidation is completed.
If you have recurring deposits set up, you can cancel future scheduled deposits from Funding > Schedules.
To continue to close your account, click the button below. Please allow 3-4 business days for your account to be closed. You will not receive confirmation that the account has been closed. To confirm the account has been closed, you can check in the app or contact our team.